Board of Directors

Members of TRA's board of directors are appointed for six-year terms by the governor with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate.  Every two years a group of TRA directors is eligible for reappointment or replacement.  TRA's statute specifies that three of its board members be appointed from within Tarrant County, four from Dallas County, one from each of the remaining 15 counties within its geographical jurisdiction, and the remaining three at-large.  The TRA board holds six regularly scheduled meetings throughout the year and is authorized to call special meetings as required.