Any matter for consideration by TRA's board of directors passes through the appropriate committee before being considered by the full board.  Specific responsibilities for committees are as follows:

Executive Committee —The board president, vice president, chairman of the executive committee and four other directors are elected by the board to serve as officers and executive committee members. The four non-officer directors elected by the board are then assigned by the president to chair one of the four functional committees.  These members are empowered to act in between the six regular meetings of the full board as long as their actions are ratified by the full board at the next regular meeting, and as long as the action they take has not been specifically restricted.  

Resources Development Committee —This committee is concerned with the planning, design and construction of TRA's revenue-oriented projects; TRA’s provision of financing services to others; master planning responsibilities; and federal water project activities.

Administration and Audit Committee —This committee oversees TRA’s internal business and management activities, including the annual budget, annual audit and administrative activities.

Legal and Public Policy Committee —This committee manages TRA’s legal activities, including litigation, legislation, and TRA’s land rights activities.

Utility Services Committee —This committee addresses issues related to TRA’s existing revenue-oriented projects; and the expansion or enlargement of TRA’s existing projects.