Region C Water Planning

View Application for Funding Fifth Cycle Water Planning document here.

About the Region C Planning Group
The Region C Regional Water Planning Area includes all or parts of 16 counties. Overlapping much of the upper portion of the Trinity River basin, Region C also includes smaller parts of the Red, Brazos, Sulphur, and Sabine river basins. The Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area is centrally located in the region, and its surrounding counties are among the fastest growing in the state. Major economic sectors in the region include service, trade, manufacturing, and government.

Region C Counties

  • Collin
    • Ellis
    • Henderson (partial)
    • Parker
  • Cooke
    • Freestone
    • Jack
    • Rockwall
  • Dallas
    • Fannin
    • Kaufman
    • Tarrant
  • Denton
    • Grayson
    • Navarro
    • Wise

Related Documents