Point of Interest
The Trinity River was called the Arkikosa by early Caddo Indians in Central Texas

Board of Directors

Members of TRA's board of directors are appointed for six-year terms by the governor with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate. Every two years a group of TRA directors is eligible for reappointment or replacement. TRA's statute specifies that three of its board members be appointed from within Tarrant County, four from Dallas County, and one from each of the remaining 15 counties within its geographical jurisdiction: Anderson, Chambers, Ellis, Freestone, Henderson, Houston, Kaufman, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Navarro, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity and Walker. The remaining three appointees serve as at-large board members. The TRA board holds six regularly scheduled meetings throughout the year and is authorized to call special meetings as required. Each photo links to a respective bio.

 Maxwell          Fordyce 2

 Deen          Borbolla

 Rodgers           Hembry   

 Rupani          McMahan

 Williams          Lucas      

 Sanders          Altman

 Steed          Walker    

 Somerville          House 2

 McCleskey          Ward        

 Roberts          Rachal REVISED

 Leonard          Jenkins      

 McFarlane          Beckworth